Instagram today introduced two new features that allow users to save and share their Stories after they have been live for 24 hours.
As part of today’s release of version 25 of Instagram app, groups of Stories, called Highlights, can be made by visiting a new section of your profile near your biography.
Stories will automatically be saved to your Archives after being live for 24 hours. Tap the Archive icon in your profile to see archived posts and Stories. Archived Stories can then be shared as part of a new Story, in Highlights, or as part of a post. Stories Highlights will appear on your profile, Instagram said in a blog post.